Library cards are free for California residents. Non-California residents may purchase a card for $4.50. You may apply for a card online or in the Library. You will need identification, mail addressed to you, or another document verifying your address when you pick up your card.
Most materials can be checked out for three weeks and may be renewed three times if there is no waiting list for them. DVDs can be checked out for two weeks, and art prints can be checked out for 120 days. Fines are charged for overdue materials (see below for fine schedule).
- Adult items $.50 per day Maximum fine - $10.00 or cost of item, whichever is less.
- Children's items $.25 per day. Maximum fine - $5.00 or cost of item, whichever is less.
- Out-of-State Card $4.50
- Lost library cards $2.50
- Lost library materials Replacement cost of the item plus $10.00 processing fee, except mass market paperbacks, which are $5.00.